BEAUTY · DRUGSTORE. · SKINCARE

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask

Boots Tea Tree Witch Hazel Mask 4

Charcoal face masks are some of my favourites, actually, they probably are my favourites. I love masks that can clean my skin and remove as much dirt and grime as possible, so whenever a mask claims to do that I am all over them.

I am a huge fan of the GlamGlow Supermud clearing mask, but it is super expensive at €45 so I’m always on the hunt for a cheaper mask that will do similar to what that does.

This one from Boots claims to remove dirt, sebum and impurities in the pores and re-balance oil to leave skin clean & purified with a silky touch. Sounds great, right?

I’ve been using this mask for a few years now and it is a firm favourite. I’ve repurchased it so many times. It’s super cheap at €4.99 and it is regularly on offer too.

I love how this makes my skin look and feel. I definitely helps with impurities. Anytime I have a spot I put this on it and within a day or two the spot is gone. If I have a spot that hasn’t come to the surface yet, I put this on and it brings it to the surface.

It has a thick consistency and it spreads evenly. I doesn’t dry hard or change colour like the GlamGlow Supermud does. It has a dark charcoal colour and a scent of Tea Tree that isn’t over powering, which I like. My face feels soft and clean after I use this mask.

 

The mask comes in a grey tube which is very lightweight, it’s also small in size which makes it fantastic for travelling. I like that it has a flip cap so no worrying about whether it’s screwed on tight or not. Because the tube is plastic there is no issue of  breakage or spilling.

This mask is priced at €4.99 in Boots and it is most definitely worth it. For €4.99 you can’t go wrong. Is it at good as the GlamGlow Supermud? No, but it is €40 cheaper so naturally it wouldn’t as good but it definitely worth picking up and trying out.

It’s a great way of trying out charcoal masks to see if they work for you, if you like them etc before splashing out on a high end mask like GlamGlow, because you could easily spend the €45 on GlamGlow only to discover that you don’t like it, it doesn’t suit your skin etc. I know I would rather try one for a fiver before splashing out €45.

One thought on “Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask

Leave a Reply

