BEAUTY · PREMIUM BEAUTY

Chanel Perfection Lumière Long-Wear Flawless Fluid Makeup SPF 10

Chanel Perfection Lumière Foundation is one that I was skeptical about trying, given the price, however I clearly caved and picked this up a while ago and have used it several times since, it’s my absolute favourite foundation, however, it is €46, so very much a luxury product, the price and brand reflect that.

The foundation comes in a sturdy glass bottle with a pump that is made of black plastic. The lid is also made of the same black plastic and has the Chanel logo on the top. You get 30ml of product which is standard for any foundation.

This found has a nice creamy consistency, it’s not too thick or thin, it is slightly runny also.

According to Chanel this foundation is supposed to wear for fifteen hours straight. Now, I don’t ever wear my foundation for that long so I can’t say it does last that long, however I have worn it for twelve hours and it has lasted really well. No fading, patchiness, separating, wearing off, nothing. It still looks just as good after twelve hours wear as it does when I apply it first.

It offers medium coverage, however it can be sheered out for a lighter coverage or built up for a more full coverage.

I personally like light to medium coverage so tend to stick with that however on occasion I have built it up for full coverage and it looked just as beautiful as it does with light-medium coverage.

It doesn’t cling to dry patches and it doesn’t settle into any lines or pores which is a big plus for me.

This foundation blends seamlessly into my skin for a flawless, radiant look. My skin glows when I wear this. It’s just beautiful.

One pump gives me a light coverage, with one pump this foundation is almost undetectable on the skin. One and a half pumps gives me a medium coverage and two pumps gives me a full coverage.

If I am going for medium or full coverage I don’t wear concealer with this foundation as I don’t need it, the foundation provides enough coverage itself, however if I am going for a light coverage, I will wear a small amount of concealer to ensure my dark bags are hidden.

This foundation has SPF 10 which might affect flash photography which may be a concern for you so that is something to be aware of.

I have the shade 30 Beige which is the tiniest bit too dark for me, but I can’t get away with it if I slightly blend it onto my neck.

CHANEL PERFECTION LUMIÈRE FOUNDATION 1

Is this foundation worth €46? I think it is. I absolutely love it. I can’t fault it in anyway. It’s definitely expensive for a foundation but I would be willing to splash the €46 on it.

It’s a special occasion foundation for me, because of how expensive it is I wear it sparingly and also it feels that bit more special/nice when I do wear it.

You can purchase this foundation in BootsBrown Thomas and Debenhams.

Leave a Reply

