BEAUTY · DRUGSTORE. · MAKE UP

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

Bourjois is a brand that I haven’t tried many products from, I’m not sure why that is but a while ago I noticed they were on offer in Boots, two products for €19 which is pretty good value as a lot of their product are €13+ each so two for €19 is a great deal.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Original Foundation 1

I decided to pick up two foundations, I picked up the Healthy Mix and Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundations. I got the shade 51 Light Vanille in both.

The Healthy Mix foundation is marketed as hydrating, radiance boosting foundations with extracts of Apricot for radiation, Melon for hydration and Apple for youth protection.

The foundation comes in a glass bottle that weighs heavy for what it is, it has a red coloured pump and clear lid that are both made of plastic.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Original Foundation 2

This foundation gives light to medium coverage, it is buildable but I prefer a light to medium coverage so I find one pump enough, maybe one and a half pumps if I want medium coverage.

The foundation does a great job of evening out my skin without looking totally made up and flawless. My skin looks radiant and healthy when I wear this, it has a beautiful glow to it which I love.

Colour wise, this foundation has a total of eight shades according to Bourjois, as I mentioned above, I have the lightest shade which is 51 Vanille. I did notice that the foundation leans more yellow, which I;m not a big fan of, but once it is blended out you don’t really notice that.

 

 

I get about seven to eight hours out of this foundation, which I am happy with. This foundation is priced at €13.99 which is very reasonable. You get 30ml of product which is standard for foundation.

This formula is the old one, Bourjois  reformulated this foundation, however I have not tried the new formula so I can’t say what it is like in comparison to this one.

This foundation (in the new formula) is available from Boots for €13.99 and there is currently a 3 for 2 offer on Bourjois products in Boots.

 

Leave a Reply

